MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Article Article Starter Category Comments Last Post
When to look for off campus housing? ashlay17 Off-Campus Housing (SOCS) 10 11-02-2010 02:31 PM
Off Campus Housing eSsBee Off-Campus Housing (SOCS) 5 07-09-2010 12:14 AM
Off Campus Housing t.dot Off-Campus Housing (SOCS) 3 06-14-2010 07:05 PM
Off campus housing Richa Off-Campus Housing (SOCS) 3 12-20-2009 03:47 AM

Guide to Successfully Find Off Campus Housing

4 Tips to Successfully Find Off Campus Housing

By USMAN YOUSAF, MACINSIDERS

House Hunting is an integral part of the university experience for most students including myself as residences on campus can have considerably high fees. As a first year student I really wasn't worried about finding a place because I knew living in residence, at least for first year would be a worthwhile experience that I just couldn't pass up. The case is the same with many other first years and upper years alike but now that I'm starting my second year I opted to live off campus as it would save a lot more money considering the steep residence costs. Throughout the experience of finding housing I have a few tips for those looking to find a good place for a reasonable price. Before I really get into it, I'd like to say decide who your housemates will be beforehand in order to prevent any issues later on down the road and try to live with someone you may have lived with before or someone you know really well. Even though there's nothing wrong about living with people you don't know it does ease the transition of living on your own if you know at least one or two people that are living with you.

Okay here we go....

1) Start Searching ASAP.