MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
First year nursing student :P anyone else taking nursing and if not message still :) C.RUMBLE Introduce Yourself 9 08-27-2010 12:56 PM
McMaster First Year Nursing!!! Message me if your in the first year program as well crumble Introduce Yourself 0 08-12-2010 09:40 PM
Is it possible to go into life science for 1 year then transfer into nursing 2nd year memyselfandi First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 6 05-21-2010 08:47 PM

1st year nursing...books

Old 08-24-2010 at 09:27 PM   #1
Carly.

Liked: 3 Times

1st year nursing...books
Hey, I am a first year nursing student and I was looking into the books I need and some courses have 7 or more books! Is this just the honest truth or should I wait until first classes to see if the prof recomends anything?

Thanks
Old 08-24-2010 at 09:31 PM   #2
davey
Elite Member

Liked: 14 Times

Wait till classes start, but for nursing you will be using some of the same books throughout your entire 4 years, so the first year book list is pretty hefty.
Old 08-25-2010 at 12:20 PM   #3
Charbs

Liked: 33 Times

most of the books you will need.... and yah you'll use them later on... but its not just first year, just looked at my 2nd yr book list .... yeah about $700 again. ugh.

PBL you might not need all of them... like the APA manual... and you choose one of 'still alice' OR 'Tuesdays with Morrie' ... and the problem based nursing book we didnt really use much in 1st yeaar, but maybe later on we will...
Old 08-25-2010 at 12:38 PM   #4
jhan523
MacInsiders Staff

Liked: 604 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by Charbs View Post
most of the books you will need.... and yah you'll use them later on... but its not just first year, just looked at my 2nd yr book list .... yeah about $700 again. ugh.