MacInsiders Logo
Old 09-06-2008 at 07:33 PM   #1
mandee08

Liked: 1 Time

Is it bad that..
I have all my labs on the same day? I'm a life science student, and on tuesdays I have chem, phys, AND bio lab on the same day. Originally I didnt bother to change the schedule around because I thought the bio labs would be every other week, so I would be fine. But now the bio labs are every week, AND my physics labs are every week.. only my chem labs are EOW.

is this manageable? or will I not have enough time to prepare for them all?
Old 09-06-2008 at 08:17 PM   #2
samantha__
Elite Member

Liked: 9 Times

I would highly advise you not to have them all on the same day.. it will become too much handle. Are they one after the other? I think it'll be hard to prepare for the all. As well, the labs for each are totally different. You should have one day for each, so you can concentrate on one subject at a time

Old 09-06-2008 at 11:27 PM   #3
Reno V

Liked: 38 Times

I personally wouldn't worry about it too much. The way I see it, you'll just have to work a little bit harder in preparation for that day, but can relax a bit later.

When your classes are really dosn't matter all that much, unless you have like 8 hours in a row. You're still gonna have the same workload, and the same amount of hours spent in class regardless of the timings of them.

Take this with a grain of salt. I'm only a first year eng student

My 2c
Old 09-07-2008 at 07:00 AM   #4
samantha__
Elite Member

Well I understand that it MIGHT be a little less work later, but seeing how my bf and roommate and alot of my friends were in science, I saw how tired they would be after having one lab. Do your labs overlap? You might stay late in one and become late for another..

Old 09-07-2008 at 10:25 AM   #5
Cippi

Quote:
Originally Posted by Reno V View Post
When your classes are really dosn't matter all that much, unless you have like 8 hours in a row.