MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Anybody dropping Linguistics (1A03), MMedia (1A03, 1B03), or HLTH AGE (1AA3, 1BB3)? MacDaddy First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 8 07-15-2010 06:48 PM

bio 1A03 D:

Old 04-11-2011 at 07:33 PM   #1
bruni

Liked: Liked 2 Times

bio 1A03 D:
hey all,
i was wondering if anyone has had dr. wilson before for bio 1A03.
i did great on the first test with dr. kajura, but my mark tanked after dr. wilson's test even though i studied two weeks in advance for it. for those who have taken her exams, are the questions really applied? anything in particular i should watch out for? etc, etc?
thanks for any input!
Old 04-11-2011 at 07:43 PM   #2
britb
Mr.Spock is not dazzled.

Liked: 611 Times

It's the same as her midterm - vague and badly worded. It's literally her fault I did not get a 12 in the course.

She'll ask you stuff she mentioned for a second in class, assuming, of course, you can understand what she's asking in the first place.

Bio 1A03's material is easy, but she makes is much more difficult than it needs to be. Luckily you have Kajiura to help you out a bit on the exam.

/not a fan of Wilson
Old 04-11-2011 at 07:45 PM   #3
ACameron

From what I can remember, most of Wilson's questions were conceptual-based and taking completely from the textbook. I did pretty decent on her midterm, and what I did was study the diagrams and made note of the captions because a lot of the material would be summarized in one diagram. I found a lot of Kajuira's material applied, moreso than Wilson's.

Old 04-11-2011 at 07:56 PM   #4
bruni

thanks, you two i'm just at a loss of what to do after her midterm is all. guess i'll just have to go in brave-faced and prepared as possible.
Old 04-11-2011 at 08:13 PM   #5
giftedchick
Elite Member

Liked: 300 Times

*having flashback*
Old 04-11-2011 at 08:16 PM   #6
bruni

ohno.
/scared now
Old 04-11-2011 at 08:27 PM   #7
giftedchick
Elite Member

Liked: 300 Times