MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Anybody dropping Linguistics (1A03), MMedia (1A03, 1B03), or HLTH AGE (1AA3, 1BB3)? MacDaddy First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 8 07-15-2010 06:48 PM
LF: Gerontology 1A03 and Environmental Science 1A03 Textbooks TLulu Academics 1 01-07-2010 07:10 PM

Bio 1A03 Help.

Old 10-29-2009 at 10:14 PM   #1
goodnews.inc
MacInsiders Staff

Liked: 633 Times

Bio 1A03 Help.
Well, I've contacted all the administrative staff that I can and figured I'd give this a shot though I understand the responses might be the same (which is why I waited so long).

I'm a level one Commerce student and I don't find that my faculty and I are a good fit.
I've always taken the science courses in high school and I really loved them. I considered Commerce because of the option of graduating and finding employment to pay off my student debts and save up for graduate options etc.

I'm considering giving the Health Science application a shot because I'll never know unless I try. I need Bio 1A03 for this.
The course is full. I can't request a seat or permission to get into the course because I am not in Level II, and am not in a Science faculty in Level I.

I was offered the options of taking it in summer school or at a different campus.
My summer campus options are Mac and UTM; I recently learned that UTM does offer 4 month courses and has started stretching some courses out over 4 months which...eats into my summer entirely - there's no mental break from academics and I'd like to avoid this if I could.
( I know that some people can do it but I need rest. )

Another option is Mac and with the GO Bus passes I'll need for 2 summer months, this is much more expensive option though a preferable one as it is shorter and I get consistency in the material I'm being exposed to.