MacInsiders Logo
Old 09-10-2011 at 02:09 PM   #1
Hongmon

Liked: 0 Times

Bio 1A03 Help
Hi im a first year student and im just wondering if the textbook is a must need in this course. Thanks a bunch!
Old 09-10-2011 at 02:10 PM   #2
jhan523
MacInsiders Staff

Liked: 604 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hongmon View Post
Hi im a first year student and im just wondering if the textbook is a must need in this course. Thanks a bunch!
I didn't use it.
Old 09-10-2011 at 02:16 PM   #3
kwyhan
Elite Member

Liked: 3 Times

check your PM!
Old 09-10-2011 at 02:20 PM   #4
kimjpig

I have took that course last year and if you are able to get some questions on calculus, you don't need to have the whole thick book.
The only part used in the textbook is mainly the practice questions so that you can practice your skills. Concepts are all explained in the lectures.
So I recommend you to just borrow a book and copy those practice question parts!!
That's way better and cheaper!! :-D I wasn't that good at calculus but I was okay with that and I got an A in that course so don't worry!!

Regards-
Old 09-10-2011 at 02:47 PM   #5
MichaelScarn
Elite Member

Liked: 161 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by kimjpig View Post
I have took that course last year and if you are able to get some questions on calculus, you don't need to have the whole thick book.
The only part used in the textbook is mainly the practice questions so that you can practice your skills. Concepts are all explained in the lectures.
So I recommend you to just borrow a book and copy those practice question parts!!
That's way better and cheaper!! :-D I wasn't that good at calculus but I was okay with that and I got an A in that course so don't worry!!

Regards-
I think you're referring to a different course, OP's talking about Bio 1A03.