MacInsiders Logo
Old 04-09-2009 at 02:10 PM   #1
saigalhz

Liked: 0 Times

Budgeting
i am making my budget for my first year at macmaster degroote business school and am planing to live in a bunk and loft room.

could any one tell me how much of my costs could i cover while working in mcmaster? and that do students get jobs easily.
Old 04-09-2009 at 02:41 PM   #2
saigalhz

(i have no work experience)
Old 04-09-2009 at 02:55 PM   #3
DavidR

Liked: 87 Times

For an idea of wages/hours for student jobs (at McMaster):

http://www.msumcmaster.ca/content/do...Wages (2).pdf

Not sure how easy it is to get one... never tried.

saigalhz says thanks to DavidR for this post.
Old 04-09-2009 at 06:55 PM   #4
micadjems
Awesome Member

Liked: 382 Times

Wow, I didn't know the maroons spirit leaders got paid!

Also, there are other jobs in the closeby hamilton community, like at subway and fortinos and the like. They likely pay around minimum wage, but I don't know what kind of qualifications they require - you'd have to go and ask yourself.
Old 04-09-2009 at 11:55 PM   #5
huzaifa47
MSU VP Education 2012-2013

Liked: 360 Times

My Little sixth sense bird tells me you are an international student.(+ a bit of rational deduction, brown people usually work in Canada! ) Okay soo first things first, unless you somehow manage to get an off campus permit IN your visa you are only allowed to work on campus. If you want to work close to campus, you will have to apply for an off campus permit($150), then it depends on luck/ networking to get a job!