MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Residence move-in Allana:) Residence & Housing 6 08-06-2010 02:25 PM
Residence Move-In Linh Residence & Housing 1 07-18-2010 09:17 PM
Residence Move-In fuzzyskittle Residence & Housing 28 09-01-2009 02:01 PM
Residence Survival Guide - Part Four: Getting Along With Your Roommate lorend Residence & Off-Campus Living 4 08-24-2007 08:14 PM
Residence Survival Guide Part 4: Getting Along With Your Roommate Chad General Discussion 4 08-24-2007 08:07 PM

Can i change my roommate before i move into residence building

Old 07-02-2009 at 08:42 PM   #1
ilovemac

Liked: 0 Times

Can i change my roommate before i move into residence building
hi there! i'm an international student and i know that whom i will be live with in my room. Since i've just been here for a few mouths, my listening is not very good, and usually, i cannot understand what are local people talking about. But my roommate has a very strong accent, i worry so much about my future life. i want to change my roommate and i want to live with someone who can speak north American english. can i change my roommate before i move into university? it there a possibility to change?:crying_anim02 :
Old 07-02-2009 at 08:49 PM   #2
sew12
Elite Member

Liked: 473 Times

No you can't change your roommate.

That said I wouldn't worry too much about it. You'll be living in a building with lots of other people. If you want to meet and talk to more people who speak without thick accents you shouldn't have a problem.

Maybe the two of you can improve your English together.
Old 07-02-2009 at 09:27 PM   #3
daisy

Liked: 51 Times

Maybe you can spend time in the common areas of your residence; ask your room mate to join you, and you can both develop your English skills?