MacInsiders Logo
Old 07-24-2014 at 04:37 PM   #1
Leeoku
MacInsiders Staff

Liked: 526 Times

Comm 2ab3 or 2fa3
Im an engineer finishing a business minor. Which course is easier to take? I got a 7 in 2aa3. Just want one that takes less time and effort and still do well so I can work on capstone
Old 07-24-2014 at 05:30 PM   #2
shreebee

Liked: 30 Times

having taken both courses i would choose 2ab3, managerial accounting. it requires effort but i found it easier than 2aa3, and got a much higher mark.

i didn't like 2fa3 just because of the way it was taught and material, but things might have changed due to a different prof who teaches the course now. i think it's brewer, but he's not better at teaching from what i hear.

the prof for 2ab3 is also different from when i took it but i haven''t heard anything bad, i know now there are case studies added to the course which was not the case when i took it.
Old 07-24-2014 at 05:47 PM   #3
allanandthera

Liked: 33 Times

Both of them are not cake walks but I agree from above, ab3 is a relatively good course to follow with, but I see you got a 7 in AA3, why is that? Ab3 is not a course where you can wing it so take it with caution, especially when you get into the later chapters such as activity based costing and actual costing systems it will be very tedious and you will have to follow really closely to get a good mark.
Old 07-24-2014 at 06:20 PM   #4
Loko

Liked: 5 Times