MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Textbook Help Atheist? Academics 3 09-11-2012 07:29 PM
Pol Sci textbook help! commercekid14 First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 4 08-13-2010 06:52 AM
buy new textbook Bodun First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 3 06-30-2010 07:03 PM

Could anyone help me with the textbook?

Old 08-23-2013 at 08:36 AM   #1
AlicJ

Liked: 2 Times

Could anyone help me with the textbook?
Hello guys, this is my first year in McMaster. I used the link on the homepage of Macinsiders to find all textbook I need. But I am not sure how exactly should I buy them.
I can only arrive in McMaster on Sept 5th, so I guess I will have to use the following weekend to buy the books. Is the time enough to buy all the books I need? Do I buy only term 1 textbooks or both terms? The used textbooks are all out of stuck on the website, where could I buy one?

Many thanks in advance!
Old 08-23-2013 at 09:08 AM   #2
Danielrus

Liked: 9 Times

you can only buy the textbook for courses that are available term one (some books can be used for multiple courses). try to get as many as you can used, it saves you a ton of money
Old 08-23-2013 at 09:45 AM   #3
erinn

Since you are in computer science you are part of the engineering faculty and there will be a book swap happening on September 9th in ETB where you can buy a ton of textbooks for super cheap! If you can't find books there or want to purchase them before then you will have a lot of time from when you arrive to get them. The campus store is open on weekends during textbook purchasing season and that is where you will get your textbooks. If you print off the list of books and go there someone will be able to help you find all of your books.

Don't worry about buying term 2 books until January. You might be able to trade with a friend who already took the class or meet more upper year students who can sell you books for a reduced cost.