MacInsiders Logo
Old 07-25-2011 at 01:25 PM   #1
NatalyaOtaku

Liked: 5 Times

Dehumidifier
Does anyone know where I can get a cheap dehumidifier?

I'm moving into a basement room and my landlord says I need one but they're all like, $160-$400 and I'm a poor student, much like the rest of you. lol

If anyone has one they need me to to take of their hands I will!

(My landlord should be buying this, not me >:[ grrrrrr)
Old 07-25-2011 at 01:34 PM   #2
jhan523
MacInsiders Staff

Liked: 604 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by NatalyaOtaku View Post
Does anyone know where I can get a cheap dehumidifier?

I'm moving into a basement room and my landlord says I need one but they're all like, $160-$400 and I'm a poor student, much like the rest of you. lol

If anyone has one they need me to to take of their hands I will!

(My landlord should be buying this, not me >:[ grrrrrr)
Get one used? Kijiji or Craigslist? You could probably find one for under 100$.
Old 07-25-2011 at 01:39 PM   #3
NatalyaOtaku

Yea I tried there nothing so far. Ill keep checking back incase one comes up. Thanks !
Old 07-25-2011 at 01:45 PM   #4
xFLY

Liked: 13 Times

Just picked up a Honeywell Dehumidifier yesterday from Canadian Tire, on sale for $139.

However considering you need one for the basement, something less expensive would best suit your needs.

Kijiji is probably your best bet. You can find one for about $60-$100.

NatalyaOtaku says thanks to xFLY for this post.
Old 07-25-2011 at 01:49 PM   #5
xFLY

Liked: 13 Times

Quote:
Yea I tried there nothing so far. Ill keep checking back incase one comes up. Thanks !
Are you located in Hamilton? If so there are a bunch on Kijiji for $40, $50, and $80.

Old 07-25-2011 at 01:53 PM   #6
jhan523
MacInsiders Staff

You could also ask your landlord to ask the current tenants if you can buy the humidifier off them...
Old 07-25-2011 at 02:04 PM   #7
NatalyaOtaku