MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is 3rd year Enviro Sci course or 3rd year psych courses easier? lovekblue Academics 2 02-28-2013 09:12 AM
Does anyone have Last year or previous year Tests? for Bio1M03, Chem 1A03, lalalola2011 First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 8 10-06-2012 01:17 PM
First Year Science Students -- Free pizza and a great second year program option MedPhys First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 8 11-04-2010 10:52 PM
McMaster First Year Nursing!!! Message me if your in the first year program as well crumble Introduce Yourself 0 08-12-2010 09:40 PM
Is it possible to go into life science for 1 year then transfer into nursing 2nd year memyselfandi First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 6 05-21-2010 08:47 PM

What To Do Second Year?

Old 01-13-2014 at 01:17 PM   #1
maynejk

Liked: 0 Times

What To Do Second Year?
Hey, i'm a little confused..im in first year life sci, and debating dropping physics 1b03 and taking it next year...THe reason being, i know that it will pull my average down and ill have no chance in making the cut to specialize for cell bio and genetics program, is this a good idea?
Whats the outcome/difference in specializing into cell bio or staying in life sci? Where will each take you? Is one harder than the other? HELP
ALSO say if i got into cell bio 2nd year, my grades werent so hot..could i apply for honours life sci again?
Old 01-13-2014 at 02:01 PM   #2
BilluBarber
Account Locked

Liked: 4 Times

take it in summer school
Old 01-13-2014 at 02:02 PM   #3
bobsingh

Liked: 11 Times

Billu knowwsss
Old 01-13-2014 at 02:11 PM   #4
Alomar12

Liked: 42 Times

Correct.
Old 01-15-2014 at 12:29 AM   #5
LauraV
MacInsiders Staff

Liked: 11 Times