MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Has Anyone Taken Environmental Science 2WO3?? TLulu Academics 5 01-02-2011 10:36 AM
environmental science 3b03 ims316 Academics 1 09-13-2010 05:08 PM
Environmental Science kuruczpa Academics 1 09-10-2010 08:35 PM

Environmental Science & undergrad questions?

Old 01-07-2011 at 12:05 PM   #1
BernaBee

Liked: 0 Times

Environmental Science & undergrad questions?
Hey Guys !

I'm currently in first year environmental science and didn't do too well in my 1st semester, didnt fail courses I just have an overall average of 5. Now, I realize that puts me in jeopardy with choosing level II programs as some of the ones are limited enrollment and need an average of 6+. I was really interesting in Hon. Bio & environmental science however if i don't have the average for it I decided to go into Hon. Environmental Science. I have gone in to speak to an adviser (Nic Armstrong) and he explain to me what shadowing is and the possibility of getting into a level II program by the end of 2nd year without loosing an undergraduate year.
I just have a couple of questions:

1) Hon. Bio & environmental Science means that you're majoring in two subjects right?
2) If i just do Hon. Environmental science and minor in bio will the minor be indicated anywhere on my diploma ? Is it better to do a major or a minor in bio (in terms of future job opportunities)
3) If i get into Hon. Environmental science and decide to want to do Hon. Bio & Enviro Sci can i shadow that program in second year and then apply for hon. bio & enviro by the end of second year?
4) do many people shadow in their 2nd year or am i the only one in risk ?
5) when i get into an Hon. program what is the needed average to stay in the program 4+ or 6+ ?

Also, i just have general environmental science questions for the future:
- hows the job market in environmental science, is there a demand?