MacInsiders Logo
Old 08-23-2011 at 01:42 PM   #1
yoshimay

Liked: 0 Times

First Day
This is probably a really stupid question and one that I should already know the answer to. But, when is the first day of school? I'm thinking it's the 8th. Is that correct?
Also, I'm a studio art student. Is there something that tells me which art supplies I should get? Or will the prof tell me on the first day of class?
Sorry, one more question. Should I not go to any of my tutorials the first week since there's won't be anything to do?

Thanks!
Old 08-23-2011 at 01:49 PM   #2
xo.monica
M.I.'s most trolled

Liked: 325 Times

Thursday, September 8th!

EDIT: yeah, don't go to any tutorials or labs during your first week. Your professor will tell you when your labs and tutorials start. They'll also let you know of any supplies you may need so don't worry about it quite yet!

Old 08-23-2011 at 01:53 PM   #3
jhan523
MacInsiders Staff

Liked: 604 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by yoshimay View Post
This is probably a really stupid question and one that I should already know the answer to. But, when is the first day of school? I'm thinking it's the 8th. Is that correct?
Also, I'm a studio art student. Is there something that tells me which art supplies I should get? Or will the prof tell me on the first day of class?
Sorry, one more question. Should I not go to any of my tutorials the first week since there's won't be anything to do?

Thanks!
http://registrar.mcmaster.ca /regis...sessional.html

Tutorials and labs don't start until your professor tells you. Generally they'll tell you in your first class, but I've have 1 or 2 classes where they told us to go to tutorial/lab before class started. They told us via e-mail and via avenue (http://avenue.mcmaster.ca/)
Old 08-23-2011 at 02:00 PM   #4
yoshimay

Thanks guys!