MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
First Year Council (fyc) [email protected] First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 17 10-02-2009 03:17 PM
First Year Council: Please vote "The A-Team" Nosh First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 4 09-30-2009 07:07 PM
MSU Presidential Election Vote Count Released Chad MacInsiders Announcements 11 02-08-2009 02:25 PM

First Year Council By Election: Please Vote for Huzaifa Saeed

Old 03-17-2009 at 10:01 PM   #1
huzaifa47
MSU VP Education 2012-2013

Liked: 361 Times

First Year Council By Election: Please Vote for Huzaifa Saeed
Hello Everyone,
I Huzaifa Saeed am running for First Year Council (Also commonly Referred to as FYC) by election for Education and Community Commissioner.

I am a first year International student majoring in Economics and Sociology, I also am an active member of the society for off campus students.
-----------------------------------------------------------------
As for my involvement/achievements within McMaster/Before:
-High School Editorial Board and Debate Team Member

-Founding Exec member of the McMaster Non-Partisan Society: A club interested in increasing political awareness and involvement within McMaster student body without having any vested political interests.

-I also trained with the McMaster Varsity Track team in a 6 days a week commitment throughout the fall term.

-I was recently appointed after comprehensive application and interview process as a member of the Student Judicial Affairs: Peer Conduct Board for 09-10

-Active member of the NGO Hamilton Coalition Against War
--------------------------------------------------------------------
The previous incumbent had to resign due to personal reasons sometime around January; the position has been vacant since then.