guitar jangj2 Music 2 09-12-2011 09:21 PM
Guitar club? allstarme Music 77 11-24-2010 09:11 PM
Guitar Lessons/Jam OldCrowChuck Music 92 02-13-2010 08:32 PM
Guitar lessons **jewel 03** Music 48 01-10-2010 03:07 PM

guitar lesson

Old 09-11-2012 at 07:57 AM   #16
dangvt2

Liked: 0 Times

I mean my budget is around $200-300 but im willing to pay more if its worth it cause i want it to last
Old 09-11-2012 at 08:02 AM   #17
dangvt2

Liked: 0 Times

If anyone have experiences in guitar that they can give me lessons every week, please contact me. Im totally new to guitar.
Old 09-11-2012 at 10:49 AM   #18
VastHorizon
Elite Member

Liked: 128 Times

I would suggest going the used route. There are deals to be had on used guitars.
For a beginner in classical, I would suggest looking into the Yamaha brand - best bang for the buck.
Old 09-11-2012 at 05:01 PM   #19
Zachary

Liked: 77 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by VastHorizon View Post
I would suggest going the used route. There are deals to be had on used guitars.
For a beginner in classical, I would suggest looking into the Yamaha brand - best bang for the buck.
As someone who does play classical, I have to agree with this. Yamaha is quite a good beginner brand (some of their really expensive, concert standards aren't too shabby either but that's a different matter altogether).

As I mentioned earlier, my friend actually helped me buy a solid-top classical from a place in Toronto. Now, I've never heard of Beaver Creek before - but I must say for $100, the tone is lovely. I should emphasise, however, that it isn't embellished, no lamination (a good thing in my book), and remarkably bare (though personally I think that lends the guitar a certain austere beauty).