Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
iClicker? Needlenose Academics 3 09-14-2010 12:41 AM

iclicker !!

Old 01-11-2010 at 09:04 PM   #1
escape

Liked: 38 Times

iclicker !!
is it okay to buy a used iclicker? I heard you have to register them online so how does it tranfer from one student's name under another student's name. I have never used one before so any help would be appreciated.

Old 01-11-2010 at 09:11 PM   #2
jhan523
MacInsiders Staff

Liked: 604 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by escape View Post
is it okay to buy a used iclicker? I heard you have to register them online so how does it tranfer from one student's name under another student's name. I have never used one before so any help would be appreciated.

You just re-register it under a new name.
Old 01-11-2010 at 09:11 PM   #3
lmasud

Liked: 33 Times

probably not. at the start of the year, we registered our iClickers through a site, and haven't re-registered them since.
Old 01-11-2010 at 09:11 PM   #4
salimak

Liked: 21 Times

The iclickers have a remote I.D. at the back that you register it with on the iclicker website along with your student number and I.D.

The website state

I use my i>clicker remote for multiple classes with different professors? Do I have to register for each individual class?

No. You only need to register once and your registration information will apply to all of the classes for which you are using i>clicker (provided you have voted with your remote in each class).
Can I share my i>clicker remote with my roommate/friend?

"registration is tied to your student ID/name and your professor’s roster, you can share your i>clicker remote with a friend or roommate as long as you are taking different classes/sections. You cannot share an i>clicker for the same class/section.