MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
osap program help darkendice Financial Aid 1 06-22-2011 01:02 PM
OSAP Help - Can't Find My Program Desda First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 1 07-10-2010 06:45 PM

what if OSAP doesn’t have the exact program your planning to take on its list?

Old 07-02-2012 at 04:39 PM   #1
Ever

Liked: 0 Times

what if OSAP doesn’t have the exact program your planning to take on its list?
Hi I’m a first year student applying for OSAP

So I am planning to take psychology, neuroscience and behaviour (social sciences), but OSAP doesn’t have this. Instead it have psychology (social sciences) and social psychology. Should I pick the 1st one or also it doesn’t allow me to write out the courses because it's too long.

I was thinking about checking social psychology because when I was applying to universities through OUAC I chose social psychology, but now I want to take PNB.
Old 07-02-2012 at 04:48 PM   #2
davied

Liked: 1 Time

Technically, you're not in that program since you're in first year. At the end of first year, you will have to apply for PNB. For now, on osap you have to put social science lv 1.

Ever says thanks to davied for this post.
Old 07-02-2012 at 05:55 PM   #3
Rayine
Elite Member

Liked: 207 Times

Find the one closest to what you're actually in. The purpose is so the government knows how much your tuition costs.
OSAP still thinks I'm in chemistry
President, McMaster Undergraduate Society for the Chemical Sciences

Ever says thanks to Rayine for this post.

Ever likes this.
Old 07-02-2012 at 06:08 PM   #4
jhan523
MacInsiders Staff

Liked: 604 Times

I'm fairly certain when the government asks McMaster for the information (tuition, book cost, etc...) they'll also be told what program you are in.

Ever says thanks to jhan523 for this post.
Old 07-02-2012 at 07:07 PM   #5
Ever

Liked: 0 Times

So should I pick social science or psychology?
Old 07-02-2012 at 07:18 PM   #6
gmoney