MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Life Sci 2c03 parachb 2nd Year Course Reviews 15 01-04-2016 12:50 PM
Life 2C03 and Life 2D03 snair Academics 3 08-18-2010 02:11 PM
Is anyone looking to drop Life Sci 2C03 OR Life Sci 2H03 Rakim Academics 20 06-20-2010 06:44 PM
Life Sci 2c03... Toast Academics 4 06-17-2010 10:06 PM
Life Sci 2B03 vs. Life Sci 2C03 Black.Mamba Academics 7 06-13-2010 11:02 PM

Life Sci 2C03

Old 03-25-2010 at 02:47 AM   #1
Cassanova

Liked: 30 Times

Life Sci 2C03
So we just got our test 2 marks back. and I must say more than half the class failed.

WTF

I got 8/20!!!

I studied pretty hard for this test, I wasn't confident coming out of it but I know I passed.

I don't understand Dr. Ullal he is a great prof, the course is interesting but its marking scheme is so b.s. There is so much bias. The T.A's are grad students from UofT and I've noticed some mark really, really easy, while others are just harsh.

I'm really upset, I can't even drop this course anymore without failure. I've done fairly well on the first test and assignment 80%+ now with this my life is like over. Do professors give make up assignments or something?
Old 03-25-2010 at 10:02 AM   #2
RTinkess31

Liked: 43 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cassanova View Post
The T.A's are grad students from UofT and I've noticed some mark really, really easy, while others are just harsh.
Where the T.A.'s did their undergrad makes no difference, there will always be discrepancies between them.

Quote:
I'm really upset, I can't even drop this course anymore without failure. I've done fairly well on the first test and assignment 80%+ now with this my life is like over.
The first fail in university is always a shock to the system, but it's far from the end of the world

Quote:
Do professors give make up assignments or something?
Not usually
Old 03-25-2010 at 12:47 PM   #3
demelo_b

Liked: 14 Times

life sci 2c03