MacInsiders Logo

A Little help please

Old 10-27-2010 at 12:28 PM   #1
Nueloas

Liked: 0 Times

A Little help please
hello. I'm a grade 12 student. I am going to apply to McMaster Life Science and Health Science undergrad.
On the website, it is mentioned that you need an 86 TOEFL score, would a score lower than 86 affect my acceptance ?
If my total average is above the cut off average, will a TOEFL score less than 86 affect my chances of getting accepted. Thanks alot
Old 10-27-2010 at 02:36 PM   #2
REPLEKIA/.
Community Engagement Officer

Liked: 447 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nueloas View Post
hello. I'm a grade 12 student. I am going to apply to McMaster Life Science and Health Science undergrad.
On the website, it is mentioned that you need an 86 TOEFL score, would a score lower than 86 affect my acceptance ?
If my total average is above the cut off average, will a TOEFL score less than 86 affect my chances of getting accepted. Thanks alot
TOEFL is "test of english as a foreign language" and only applies to you if you do not speak english fluently(mainly international students and recent immigrants). For canadians who speak english fluently you only need to pass the grade 10 literacy test. Based on your post I don't think this is a problem for you. But yes, if you are required to take the test and you don't meet the score I imagine it will be a negative factor in whether or not you are accepted into your programs.

Last edited by Replekia : 10-27-2010 at 02:39 PM.

Desda likes this.
Old 10-27-2010 at 02:39 PM   #3
Desda
Elite Member

Liked: 335 Times

Back in grade ten, I had a dream that I got perfect on the literacy test...
Old 10-27-2010 at 02:43 PM   #4
REPLEKIA/.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Desda View Post