MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
what is the passing mark we need? 737300173 First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 6 10-09-2011 02:03 PM
Math 1M03 Mark Sayora Academics 1 05-03-2011 06:31 PM
BIO 1M03 still not appearing on grade mark luna Academics 3 05-02-2011 10:11 PM
If my final mark is... Mac12 Academics 15 04-22-2011 04:31 PM
Mark Check syan9184 Academics 18 12-25-2009 12:41 PM

Low mark in bio 1m03...

Old 03-19-2012 at 07:21 PM   #1
Driftking24

Liked: 0 Times

Low mark in bio 1m03...
I just saw my multiple choice mark for my second bio 1m03 midterm, and I got around a 66%. I studied for this one and aced Quinns' section of the test, but got destroyed by Evan's part. Including both short answer and multiple choice, I got about 69-70% on my first midterm.

I'm really worried that this course will bring my overall average down. I wouldn't be so stressed if it was only one midterm, but this is the second time now. The only chance I have to pull up my mark will be the final exam.

I usually get 9 or 10 in most of my courses (last term), and I'm getting similar marks right now. Is it possible to still end up with around 9 or 10 in the course? The final exam is worth 40%, but I'm not sure how I did on the PBL project (worth 10%).
Old 03-19-2012 at 07:40 PM   #2
cjdzl
G0DFATHER

Liked: 229 Times

just like you said just study really hard for your final exam and see how you do
you can't do anything else but that

Driftking24 says thanks to cjdzl for this post.
Old 03-19-2012 at 08:43 PM   #3
nerual
Account Disabled by User

Liked: 345 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by Driftking24 View Post
I just saw my multiple choice mark for my second bio 1m03 midterm, and I got around a 66%. I studied for this one and aced Quinns' section of the test, but got destroyed by Evan's part. Including both short answer and multiple choice, I got about 69-70% on my first midterm.