Math 1AA3 Midterm henry101 Academics 2 02-07-2012 08:25 AM
Math 1A03 Midterm Tomorrow ShesTheMan Academics 1 10-06-2010 07:55 PM
Math 1c03 midterm 2 OceanSpray Academics 2 03-04-2010 11:21 PM

Math 1AA3 Midterm

Old 02-07-2012 at 08:15 PM   #1
lisar

Liked: 8 Times

Math 1AA3 Midterm
For anyone who had this midterm, what did you guys think? I thought it was brutal; the questions seemed okay when you first looked at them but then I kept getting stuck because the integrals were so complex, i had like lns of lns and roots over roots, in the end, I just kept going and writing even if I knew it was not correct, just to get part marks. Wow, i never expected this course to be so hard, my friends who took it last year said it was way easier than what it is now...I hope they bellcurve it or something...that was ridiculous, way too long too. Ahh, i am in second year and this is like my hardest course, that test was harder than my organic chem one and that's really saying something. :S
Old 02-07-2012 at 08:38 PM   #2
Bug324

Liked: 25 Times

I was stupid and forgot my calculator on my desk when I left res; luckily someone had an extra, but I was thrown off from the start. I NEVER EVER forget things. :S

Anyway, other than that, I had a rough time with some of the questions. It was one of those tests where I could tell the questions weren't supposed to be too bad, it's just that I couldn't do them, lol. Oh well.... I bought snacks afterwards, so I'm feeling better about it than I was.
Old 02-07-2012 at 08:51 PM   #3
henry101

Liked: 6 Times

Was long moreso than hard for me, couldn't finish the last question because there was not enough time. I thought there were a few tricky integrals that shouldn't have been there because integration shouldn't have been the focus. Unless I did it wrong of course...

BTW did anyone else have massive problems with that written assignment? That made the midterm feel like a cakewalk especially with that vault/dome question.