MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
McMaster Wins The Vanier Cup - First In McMaster History Chad MacInsiders Announcements 10 11-26-2011 02:34 AM
@muss.cis.mcmaster.ca vs @mcmaster.ca KMoney First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 5 09-13-2010 06:04 PM

McMaster Complaints

Old 09-10-2012 at 02:10 PM   #1
daniasa

Liked: 0 Times

McMaster Complaints
I'm a third student at McMaster and have yet again been disappointed by the school I pay thousands of dollars in tuition to, every year.

The academic advisors have been heavily pushing the Mohawk/McMaster business certificate to students yet that same office of advisors claims that all courses necessary to achieve the certificate are full and more classes will not be supplied to meet the high demand of students hoping to enrol.
French 1Z06 is a course that's been offered every year since I've been here, and I imagine many years before that, yet, this is another class with a huge waiting list of students who will not get in. The department of Humanities admitted to being aware of the "popularity of French 1Z06" yet the department/university have not bothered to hire another professor and expand the seats for this class - though it has existed for years.

Does anyone know where I can officially file a complaint?
Old 09-10-2012 at 02:12 PM   #2
Leeoku
MacInsiders Staff

Liked: 521 Times

Uh second floor theres an office where students can file complaints but afaik it was for fairness.
Old 09-10-2012 at 02:27 PM   #3
AngryBean
Account Locked

Liked: 129 Times

I'm a third student at McMaster

Where are the first two?

Ba-Dum Tssshhh

The academic advisors have been heavily pushing the Mohawk/McMaster business certificate to students

1st) First time I hear of it.
2nd) If true - cash cow says "mmmooooooo"
3rd) I had no idea academic advisers were supposed to guide us thru life, making all our decisions for us. You sighed up yourself.