MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The Faculty and Program Series Part Nine: The Arts and Sciences Program lorend Academics 0 09-20-2009 08:16 AM
Faculty and Program Series Part Seven: Medical Radiation Sciences Program jhan523 Faculty & Program Series 1 09-05-2009 12:53 AM
Faculty and Program Series Part Two: The Indigenous Studies Program lorend Faculty & Program Series 9 08-24-2009 02:56 PM

Med Rad Program

Old 12-29-2011 at 06:04 PM   #1
maturestud

Med Rad Program
Okay, so here's my story:

I completed a college diploma program in an un-related field (business). My plan was to transfer to university, but I have since changed my mind.

I have never completed any university credits either, mostly due to the fact that my high school grades were abysmally low. I really wasn't very motivated at all back then (tons of 60s and low 70s). I also took the bare minimum and joke-type courses that aren't really recognized in any university entrance program.

I have since then upgraded ALL my high school course work (grade 12 U courses like advanced functions, physics, bio, chem, etc) and received 90+ grades in each. I would really like to get into the Medical Radiation Sciences program...

I have tried calling admission to inquire about this issue directly - but alas, it's christmas holidays and nobody is there to answer the phone.

I know I won't be considered for any transfer credit, but that's fine. Is it realistically possible to get accepted to this program? What kind of applicant would I be? Would they look at my college grades and/or high school grades?

Thanks very much.
Old 12-29-2011 at 06:52 PM   #2
dsalvatore

Liked: 67 Times

Hey!