MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MedRadSci First year Hongmon First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 0 09-14-2011 02:19 PM
1srt year MedRadSci Katydid Introduce Yourself 10 08-10-2011 01:28 PM
MedRadSci textbooks twitterbird Academics 0 12-11-2009 11:22 PM

is MedRadSci hard??

Old 11-24-2013 at 07:29 PM   #1
sidra_

Liked: 2 Times

is MedRadSci hard??
i really want to go into MedRadSci but i heard that this program is super difficult (after engineering of course) so this made me really scared :s is the math and physics really that hard? and what happens if you fail a course?

FutureMEDRAD likes this.
Old 11-25-2013 at 04:01 AM   #2
FutureMEDRAD

Liked: 1 Time

Hello! Im in my first year of medical radiation science here at mcmaster.

Difficulty depends on the person. But don't let it stop you from choosing what you want to go into.

No matter what program you choose, there will be hard work ahead. It depends what you see yourself doing in the future.

the physics is not that bad IF you took it in grade 11 and/or 12. if you didn't take it at all... then you will have a little difficulty. but its obviously possible to do it... you just have to read over the notes, read the textbook if that helps you. the midterm for physics was 17 multiple choice ... involving calculations in one or two steps with ALL of the formulas given. the midterm wasn't the best for everyone... but as in the past with this course... the exam is worth MUCH more... and its supposed to be 3920379230 times easier. so don't worry about it / let it change your mind