Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
music 1a03 and 1aa3 textbook lbqjenny Academics 6 04-15-2010 05:13 PM
MUSIC 1AA3 help!! Jessica_Yu Academics 0 01-20-2010 12:15 PM

Music 1A03/1AA3

Old 05-16-2008 at 11:11 PM   #1
Quester

Liked: 6 Times

Music 1A03/1AA3
i'm a first year lifesci student hoping to choose easy and enjoyable electives for next year...i've been involved in music for about 8 years but i never really bothered learning about the music history, etc.

any thoughts, comments about the first year music courses?
Old 05-17-2008 at 07:41 PM   #2
Chad
MacInsiders Founder/Admin
MacInsiders Staff

Liked: 1,731 Times

If you like to play music, then you can join the McMaster band... they practice weekly and play at concerts. You get a credit at the end of the year.
Old 05-17-2008 at 08:29 PM   #3
Quester

well, i'm already planning to join the chamber orchestra (although i haven't even thought of a piece to audition with). but, i'm wondering if those two music courses are considered 'easy.' i mean, with all the science courses next year i think i'll need a real gpa booster elective...
Old 05-18-2008 at 12:54 AM   #4
Kevin S.
Rigid Member

Liked: 25 Times

I took Music 1AA3 this past year. I found it pretty easy, there are just 3 in-class tests and the exam, no assignments. The prof, Dr. Mitchell is really good.
Old 06-12-2008 at 06:23 PM   #5
Quester

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kevin S. View Post
I took Music 1AA3 this past year. I found it pretty easy, there are just 3 in-class tests and the exam, no assignments. The prof, Dr. Mitchell is really good.
thanks! is there are a lot of memorization involved? what kind of formats are used for test/exams?

also, music 1AA3 is considered a humanities course, right? so i need a year of humanities course, does that mean that i have to take both music 1AA3 AND 1A03?
Old 06-12-2008 at 08:20 PM   #6
katie_batt

Liked: 9 Times