heyy guys

Im in my 1st year humanities and these are my courses:

PHILOSOPHY 1BO3 and 1A03
CULTURAL STUDIES AND CRITICAL THEORY 1CS3
MULTIMEDIA 1A03, 1B03
LINGUISTICS 1A03, 1AA3
COMMUNICATION STUDIES 1A03
FRENCH 1K06

None of these are electives, Also notice that 4 of them have 6 six units. I decided I ddnt wana waste my time on electives this year and use my 1st year to experiment on things that I might like to study more deeply in my 2nd year.

So do think its a good move? Is it something that people normally do? Any advice/comments are welcome

Thankss
Old 08-01-2011 at 05:31 AM   #2
~*Sara*~
MacInsiders Staff

Liked: 622 Times

Choosing the courses that interest you IS choosing electives, but it's definitely a good idea to pick courses in disciplines that you might want to major next year. It'll really help you narrow down your choices when you decide on a program for second year! And that's exactly the whole point of first year- to expose you to a lot of different disciplines and then you decide what you're most interested in and continue on with that in second year. So yes, it's definitely a good idea!

wohoo says thanks to ~*Sara*~ for this post.
Old 08-01-2011 at 06:22 AM   #3
wohoo

Liked: 2 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by ~*Sara*~ View Post
Choosing the courses that interest you IS choosing electives, but it's definitely a good idea to pick courses in disciplines that you might want to major next year. It'll really help you narrow down your choices when you decide on a program for second year! And that's exactly the whole point of first year- to expose you to a lot of different disciplines and then you decide what you're most interested in and continue on with that in second year. So yes, it's definitely a good idea!

once again, thanks alot sara
Old 08-01-2011 at 09:24 AM   #4
ghumanm

Liked: 10 Times

hey !, i`m in humanities as well and i`m taking philosophy 1BO3 and 1A03 (:

wohoo likes this.
Old 08-01-2011 at 11:46 AM   #5
J. Dorey
Elite Member