MacInsiders Logo
Old 02-21-2011 at 04:04 PM   #1
ohhlalaa

Liked: 0 Times

Need Help Please!!!
Hello everyone and first off i would like to thank everyone in advance for taking your time to read and help me.

So, im currently a grade 11 student that goes to an ontario highschool. now i know u guys might be like "WHOA" grade 11, and ur posting in a uni website. but just hear me out.

So im really planning to go to Mac when i graduate and hoping to get into Life Sci/Health Sci. But i have a few questions about the courses i need to take in my 12th year to help me achieve this goal

So the deadline for course selection for my highschool is closing and i have yet to choose my courses for my 12th year. I can choose only 8 courses and i have already choosen most of them..

1. English
2. Adv. Functions
3. Calc
4.Bio
5.Chem
6.Physics
7.(a social sci/history course)
8.??????

The social sci/history courses my highschool offers include things like "individuals and family living". But i'm wondering if i take this course, which is obviously not realted to life sci/health sci can i still count it towards my top 6 courses even though its totally not related.

+ I'm wondering what kinda courses should i take to prepare me for Life Sci/Health Sci.
there's a course called " Exercise Science" but i dont know if that really applies to life/health sci.

and can i take a completely non related/easy course for my 8th option and use it towards my top 6 for applying to Mac?

Thanks everyone and im sorry this post was SOOO long, but i just wanna make sure my future if set.
Old 02-21-2011 at 04:12 PM   #2
Silver
Elite Member

Liked: 392 Times

I have those courses right now alon with 2 spares. The 2 spares really help because I don't get much homework now. If you really want another class, I recommend Foods as it will boost your average. Exercise Science isn't needed for the Life/Health sci programs.