MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OSAP pick up problem desimac First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 2 08-28-2010 03:20 PM
OSAP and Flex OSAP Plan HELP! knguyens2 Financial Aid 4 08-23-2010 09:40 AM
Osap problem! sinnersdrown First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 3 07-08-2010 10:03 PM
having problem with OSAP Bodun First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 10 06-17-2010 04:04 PM
Can someone help with my problem? Rakim First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 8 12-24-2009 01:58 PM

OSAP Problem

Old 11-27-2009 at 05:24 AM   #1
Reno V

Liked: 38 Times

OSAP Problem
So I'm in second year, and I just returned home. I noticed a foreboding envelope with my name on it, labeled IMPORTANT from OSAP.

Needless to say, my parents pay no heed to it, and don't mention it over the phone.

Turns out I needed to confirm my enrollment for a second year by Nov 1. It's now Nov 27.

What do I do?

Should I go to the financial aid office, or the registrar, and try to get a form to send in, or should I talk to OSAP directly?
Old 11-27-2009 at 08:16 AM   #2
rrtt
Elite Member

Liked: 56 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by Reno V View Post
So I'm in second year, and I just returned home. I noticed a foreboding envelope with my name on it, labeled IMPORTANT from OSAP.

Needless to say, my parents pay no heed to it, and don't mention it over the phone.

Turns out I needed to confirm my enrollment for a second year by Nov 1. It's now Nov 27.

What do I do?

Should I go to the financial aid office, or the registrar, and try to get a form to send in, or should I talk to OSAP directly?
I would suggest going to the financial aid office today. If they cannot help you (which I doubt would happen), you can try calling OSAP directly. The contact information is below:

OSAP : Student Support Branch
Ministry of Training, Colleges and Universities
PO Box 4500
189 Red River Road, 4th Floor
Thunder Bay, ON P7B 6G9
(807) 343-7260