MacInsiders Logo

Perfect GPA? Almost?

Old 08-18-2010 at 09:24 PM   #31
MCHEDDENITE
Elite Member

Liked: 96 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by mike4 View Post
If youve taken gr 12 economics, econ 1B03/1BB3 is supposed to be a breeze actually Did you take the course with no background in the subject?
i did take this course with NO BAKGROUND AT ALL, i had no idea wut was going on lol i dint do too bad i just didnt like it at ALL
Old 08-18-2010 at 09:25 PM   #32
ShesTheMan

Liked: 0 Times

^ I have no background in economics either, I'm interested in the subject... I just wasn't able to take it in high school. My cousin took it without any background in it either and she told me it was an easy 12, as well as a couple of my friends who took it last year.
Old 08-18-2010 at 09:31 PM   #33
Alchemist11
Elite Member

Liked: 553 Times

Quote:
"Is it likely? Nope, it's not likely at all. It's not likely to get a 12 in one course, let alone every course!

Is it possible? Yes. Very very slight chance. It's possible to get a 12 in one course, and I'd say if you're very dedicated, it's do-able to get a 12 in one course. However, as aforementioned, to come even close to getting a 12 in every course, you'd have to give up on having a life. "
LOL. Are you guys joking or something? I honestly can't tell if people are being sarcastic or not. At least Mahratta and Jeremy know what they're talking about at any rate.

One piece of advice: don't fall for this trap that university is hard, and that your grades will drop, and that you have to give up a life to get 12s. You can hang out all day, do a couple hours of work in the evening and more than half your marks can be 12s, with 11s and 10s being the rest regardless of what program you're in.

Unless of course you want to listen to these other people and go into university knowing that you'll never do as well as you want just because "it's university", or you'll do well but not make any friends or have any time to hang out.