MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ontario Graduate Scholarship Program (OGS) swordmas Financial Aid 2 08-27-2010 05:43 PM
program size of honors molecular biology and genetics? shreya s. General Discussion 2 07-21-2009 01:24 PM
Post-Graduate Series Part Six: Graduate School lorend Post-Graduate Advice Series 2 05-06-2009 12:19 PM
Combined honors programs changm24 General Discussion 2 03-16-2009 06:09 PM
Honors of Life Sciece? Rimpy Academics 1 08-31-2008 08:27 PM

possible to graduate with a BA in 4th yr of an Honors program??

Old 01-06-2010 at 01:21 AM   #1
phlipside101

Liked: 1 Time

possible to graduate with a BA in 4th yr of an Honors program??
I need some help! I'm currently in 4th year of an Honors Sociology program and find I may need to graduate sooner than I'd planned. Does anyone know if it's possible to arrange to take the credits I have and apply them to a 3 year BA in Sociology instead? I've been trying to find some info about this online but haven't been able to yet..
Old 01-06-2010 at 01:33 AM   #2
jhan523
MacInsiders Staff

Liked: 604 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by phlipside101 View Post
I need some help! I'm currently in 4th year of an Honors Sociology program and find I may need to graduate sooner than I'd planned. Does anyone know if it's possible to arrange to take the credits I have and apply them to a 3 year BA in Sociology instead? I've been trying to find some info about this online but haven't been able to yet..
You should discuss this with an academic advisor. I know it`s possible for science students so it`s probably possible for you as well. Basically it`s just like transfering from Honours into B.A.
Old 01-06-2010 at 01:45 AM   #3
phlipside101

Liked: 1 Time

okay, I'll do that. Thanks very much
Old 01-06-2010 at 07:24 AM   #4
Mowicz
Elite Member

Liked: 529 Times