psych 2TT3, Life sci 2D03 cjdzl Academics 2 08-23-2011 06:43 PM
Psych 2TT3 vs. Life Sci 2D03 paliosag Academics 5 01-01-2011 02:09 PM

Psych 2TT3/ Life Science 2D03

Old 12-08-2013 at 12:27 PM   #1
Kajeevan

Liked: 7 Times

Psych 2TT3/ Life Science 2D03
Hey guys,
Can anyone here that took Animal Behaviour 2D03 with Dr. Ayesha Khan tell me how the course was this year interms of midterms and the assignments. How much reading is involved in that course per week?

Please let me know how you found the course!

Thanks
Old 12-08-2013 at 04:35 PM   #2
bobsingh

Liked: 11 Times

Easiest course i've ever taken. The midterm & exam was really easy..i studied one night before all the midterms and exams and got a 12. Honestly, easier than natural disasters which is also easy.

Kajeevan says thanks to bobsingh for this post.
Old 12-08-2013 at 07:42 PM   #3
polina_a

Liked: 1 Time

^As far as I know, Dr.Khan has just started teaching the course this year so I'm impressed you already got your mark...especially since the final exam was yesterday

Having just finished the course, I first off want to say that Dr. Khan is a PHENOMENAL professor. She is super approachable, very helpful during her office hours and after class, and legitimately cares about her students. It's incredibly motivating when the prof actually goes out of their way to get to know your name, and help you find the best study method for you. Definitely the one of the best profs I've had, if not the best.

The course material itself is also interesting. You mostly go over experiments revolving around animal behaviour and how they impact our understanding of it, as well as a bit on the scientific method and the history behind this method (it's part of the first three chapters of the course).
The readings vary in length, depending on the length of the chapter and how long it takes us to get through the chapter (usually a week, sometimes longer) so unfortunately I can't give you a specific answer :(