Bates Residence Questions Daman K Bates Forum 4 09-03-2009 03:45 PM
Bates '08 Chad Bates Forum 29 08-22-2008 11:38 AM
Bates Hall '07 lorend Bates Forum 92 06-19-2008 06:15 AM

Questions about Bates

Old 07-04-2011 at 05:33 PM   #1
Shivani

Liked: 0 Times

Questions about Bates
Hey, I'm a first year student and got the basement floor of the bates residence building for 4 people. I just wanted opinions about what others think of the building, how big the rooms are, and how is the basement level- did anyone ever have a problem with it?
Old 07-04-2011 at 05:38 PM   #2
jhan523
MacInsiders Staff

Liked: 604 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shivani View Post
Hey, I'm a first year student and got the basement floor of the bates residence building for 4 people. I just wanted opinions about what others think of the building, how big the rooms are, and how is the basement level- did anyone ever have a problem with it?
You can find that information in other threads in this section: http://www.macinsiders.com/forumdisp...forum-167.html

Shivani says thanks to jhan523 for this post.
Old 08-01-2011 at 05:26 PM   #3
Emily V

I didn't live in the basement but I know someone who did and she didn't have a problem with it!

Shivani says thanks to Emily V for this post.
Old 08-01-2011 at 05:42 PM   #4
Biochem47
Elite Member

Liked: 73 Times

I lived on second floor, but one of my friends lived in the basment--and there is was no problem at all! Where the rooms are really isn't a "basement" in your traditional sense...you are still above ground. That is the one side...on the other side of the basement--it is below ground (that is where the study rooms/common room is). I think most--if not all--the basement apartments have a great view of the forest.

The room sizes are the same as any other apartment in Bates. Room A and B, are usually smaller than C and D...they still are good sizes though.

icecubz, Shivani all say thanks to Biochem47 for this post.
Old 08-22-2011 at 06:42 PM   #5