MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Second year science program macbaby07 Academics 1 06-03-2010 11:59 AM
Admitted into Social Science and told i wont be able to switch into a Science program MariaQ First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 25 05-23-2010 03:47 PM
Science Level II Program jangh2 First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 1 03-02-2009 08:13 AM
Who is in the computer science program? Leungekl Academics 3 08-31-2008 12:08 AM

science co-op program

Old 02-24-2013 at 12:03 AM   #1
elcrew

Liked: 0 Times

science co-op program
Hi!

I'm currently studying at McGill and I applied to transfer to Mac for fall 2013. I applied to 3 co-op programs in science (biochem being 1st choice) so I just wanted to get some more info about what the program is like etc.
1. Does Mac help you find a co-op or are you basically left on your own once you pass the interview?

2. How competitive is it to get into one of these programs?

3. In general, what is the biochem program like? How big are the courses usually (class size) and how challenging?
Old 02-24-2013 at 08:48 AM   #2
omgwtfitsp
Account Disabled by User

Liked: 30 Times

1) A lot of the work such as your resume, cover letter is all you but we have a course called SCI 2C00 which is a required co-op course for co-op programs where they teach you to write them. And there is an office for any questions or other help needed, so they do provide help but it's still on you to go and ask

2) I don't know about the other programs but I'm in biochemistry with specialization ( there's biomed and biotech) and I didn't think they were that competitive to get into. As long as you had the grades. It's a small program and not many people do the specialization, in fact a lot drop out of it