MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to Effectively Choose and Use your Meal Plan! kokosas ARCHIVES 34 09-11-2009 09:04 AM

How to study efficiently and effectively for psych 1XX3?

Old 01-09-2014 at 06:08 PM   #1
sabonator
Account Disabled by User

Liked: 0 Times

How to study efficiently and effectively for psych 1XX3?
I took psych 1X03 last term and literally did the best I could; I made detailed notes on modules, attended all tutorials and did read (a little) of the psych textbook. I ended up with getting a D in the course, and I'm very disappointed about this mark. I did study hard, and not just the night before; I studied 2 weeks well ahead of the exam. I don't know what went wrong, however, I am suspecting that I didn't use the textbook to the best of my ability and that perhaps I should have read the textbook thoroughly rather than just skim it over...

This term, I have psych 1XX3, and the course content builds on the content in 1X03--which worries me a lot, considering I did poorly. I'm in desperate need of help! I would really appreciate any tips and/or advice that any of you who have aced these two courses. How do I study effectively and efficiently in order to get "at least" a 10 in the course?

Thanks a lot
Old 01-09-2014 at 09:28 PM   #2
Quiver

Liked: 126 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by sabonator View Post
I took psych 1X03 last term and literally did the best I could; I made detailed notes on modules, attended all tutorials and did read (a little) of the psych textbook. I ended up with getting a D in the course, and I'm very disappointed about this mark. I did study hard, and not just the night before; I studied 2 weeks well ahead of the exam. I don't know what went wrong, however, I am suspecting that I didn't use the textbook to the best of my ability and that perhaps I should have read the textbook thoroughly rather than just skim it over...