Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Book Library Group Study Rooms Online! KristaG Academics 1 09-06-2007 10:15 PM

Study Rooms?

Old 07-15-2011 at 05:49 PM   #1
GB123

Liked: 2 Times

Study Rooms?
Hi, this September is going to be my first year at uni, and I'll be lining on residence at McKay and just wanted to ask a small question. Are there study rooms located an every floor? Or are they located in one location in the building?

Edit: On another note, is there a bandwidth cap for using the internet?

Last edited by GB123 : 07-15-2011 at 05:56 PM.
Old 07-15-2011 at 06:01 PM   #2
Leeoku
MacInsiders Staff

Liked: 526 Times

i lived in mckay.
There are some study rooms in basement. usually full around test/exam time. i didn't like them since it was stuffy but it is in ur builidng. im iin eng and i studied in thode or hamilton hall.

bandwidth, if u download like over 2-5 gb ur downnload speed gets throttled for sure (not instnatly in one day) the word of mouth says its 2gb/day

GB123 says thanks to Leeoku for this post.
Old 07-15-2011 at 10:03 PM   #3
x_hikari

Liked: 14 Times

I do believe that anything from DC++ doesn't count towards the 2GB though

GB123 says thanks to x_hikari for this post.

L'Étoile likes this.
Old 07-15-2011 at 10:09 PM   #4
cjdzl
G0DFATHER

Liked: 229 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by x_hikari View Post
but just remember that u can't use DC++ with wifi u need be hooked up in ur room to be able to use it
and I dont think that they actually have bandwidth or it disappears as the year goes by cuz I used wayyyyyy more than 2GB per day and nothing happened

GB123 says thanks to cjdzl for this post.
Old 07-15-2011 at 10:42 PM   #5
particle
Elite Member

Liked: 30 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by x_hikari View Post