University Juve General Discussion 36 10-12-2010 07:08 PM
Course at Another University Banshee Academics 1 07-10-2010 12:04 PM
How is University? adam1993 General Discussion 42 03-11-2009 05:56 PM

succeeding university!

Old 01-17-2011 at 07:35 PM   #1
luna

Liked: 10 Times

succeeding university!
ok im in first year this year and am seriousy stressed about uni. There's so much workload especially if your in a science program. I'm having trouble trying to get on top of things. there's assignments to do, prep for labs, quizes, reviewing lecture notes, and hardest are all those readings from textbooks. Can anyone with good experience in time management really tell me how I can do all the tasks of the day. oh and I do the assignments, quizes, lab stuff but I have trouble with finding extra time to review notes and do extra readings. thank you in advance!
Old 01-17-2011 at 07:38 PM   #2
Desda
Elite Member

Liked: 335 Times

Just transfer into socsci.
Old 01-17-2011 at 07:43 PM   #3
PHLN
Oink! Oink! Oink! Oink!

Liked: 506 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by luna View Post
ok im in first year this year and am seriousy stressed about uni. There's so much workload especially if your in a science program. I'm having trouble trying to get on top of things. there's assignments to do, prep for labs, quizes, reviewing lecture notes, and hardest are all those readings from textbooks. Can anyone with good experience in time management really tell me how I can do all the tasks of the day. oh and I do the assignments, quizes, lab stuff but I have trouble with finding extra time to review notes and do extra readings. thank you in advance!
You should post up a sample weekly schedule with the amount of time you spend on doing things.

Advices then can be personally tailored to your specific need instead of the general stuff that might not work for you.
Old 01-17-2011 at 07:59 PM   #4
lizziepizzie
aka Mrs. Henry Cavill

Liked: 423 Times