MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Article Article Starter Category Comments Last Post
MSU president candidates jon.john23 General Discussion 20 01-28-2015 04:18 PM

Your 2016-2017 MSU Presidential Candidates

Devante Mowatt
Life Sciences (Honours)
Level IV

“This may be a little selfish, but I want to see the school from a different perspective. I want to be able to change something in my school. I feel like a lot of universities, changing your own grades is about you, it’s very personal. And I want to be able to provide for other people. I want to be able to say “I have an idea” or “you guys have an idea”, “let me know, let me get your voice and then I want to change it for you guys” Seeing the university in a different perspective can change how you feel about school entirely, because everyone is always in the same: I am a student. I am a student. I am a student. And some people are going to be students for the rest of their lives; and that is totally fine, but I feel that if I have the chance to be something different than a student, I am going to take it.”

Jonathon Tonietto
Materials Science and Engineering with Society and Co-op
Level VI

“I have been at this school for six years, which is now a quarter of my life. A lot of people feel that university take from them, I feel like this university has only given to me and I think that in this position, I would be able to give back to this school the way it has given to me.”

Justin Monaco-Barnes
English and Cultural Studies
Level IV