MacInsiders Logo
Old 09-03-2014 at 04:43 PM   #1
MovingTarget

Liked: 6 Times

Off Campus Gyms
Hey guys,

So I'm a student looking to get a gym membership this year. I was just wondering, what are my options besides getting a membership at the Pulse?

I've heard there is a gym nearby called 'Phoenix World Gym' or something. I don't mind paying a bit extra per month vs the Pulse if it means less crowds. All I really need are weights and a bench.

So, What are some good off-campus gyms?

Thanks!
Old 09-03-2014 at 04:51 PM   #2
Puddle77

Liked: 1 Time

It sucks! Avoid it at all costs bro.
Old 09-03-2014 at 05:55 PM   #3
starfish
Elite Member

Liked: 572 Times

There's a GoodLife a short bus ride away near Bay and Main.
It's not just "a bit extra" per month though. The Pulse membership for 8 months works out to about $17/month. Going to a gym such as GoodLife can be double that.

MovingTarget says thanks to starfish for this post.
Old 09-03-2014 at 10:59 PM   #4
MovingTarget

Quote:
Originally Posted by Puddle77 View Post
Thanks for the heads-up. What's exactly wrong with it?
Old 09-03-2014 at 10:59 PM   #5
Zachary

Liked: 77 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by Puddle77 View Post
Care to elaborate?

I was thinking of signing up there. What's the catch?

Edit: Aaaand ... there goes the simul-post.

Last edited by Zachary : 09-03-2014 at 11:00 PM. Reason: Jinx with Moving.
Old 09-04-2014 at 08:54 AM   #6
Kinder

Liked: 13 Times

World Gym is awesome. I don't know why the other guy didn't like it. It open 24 freaking hours during weekdays. And unlike Pulse, there is no shorten examination time schedule or summer schedule - it is always reliable when it comes to their hours.