MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Accelerated Nursing 2014 Mz.Morra13 Academics 2 04-16-2012 01:18 PM
Accelerated Nursing Program Apples555 First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 6 04-12-2012 04:56 PM
Accelerated Nursing urbski Academics 7 09-09-2011 01:20 PM
Accelerated Nursing Question bernas3 Academics 9 04-29-2011 05:33 PM
BScN - Accelerated tatski-p First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 15 07-24-2010 07:49 PM

Accelerated Nursing Help!

Old 06-09-2012 at 09:46 PM   #1
remo12

Liked: 0 Times

Accelerated Nursing Help!
Hi everyone! I'm a second year student entering Honours Life Science in the fall. I'm really interested in the accelerated nursing program. Course selections are on Wednesday and I was just hoping if someone can advise me on whether or not these courses are good and if they can fulfill the prereqs for the program. So far I have:

- Orgo 2OA3
- Orgo 2OB3
- Biochem 2ee3
- Kin 1y03
- Kin 1yy3
- Bio 2B03 (cell bio)
- Stats 2B03
- Life Sci 2N03 (nutrition)
- Life Sci 2D03 (behaviour)
- Life Sci 2A03

My biggest concern is what courses to take if both the kin courses get full (which is very likely!) I really want to apply after my second year and there aren't any other anatomy/physiology courses that I can take (I know there is Bio 2A03 but I need 6 units).

Thanks for all your help and if anyone in the program can give my advice on admissions to the accelerated nursing program that would be awesome!
Old 06-09-2012 at 10:19 PM   #2
nerual
Account Disabled by User

Liked: 345 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by remo12 View Post
Hi everyone! I'm a second year student entering Honours Life Science in the fall. I'm really interested in the accelerated nursing program. Course selections are on Wednesday and I was just hoping if someone can advise me on whether or not these courses are good and if they can fulfill the prereqs for the program. So far I have:

- Orgo 2OA3
- Orgo 2OB3
- Biochem 2ee3
- Kin 1y03