environmental science 3b03 ims316 Academics 1 09-13-2010 05:08 PM
Environmental Science kuruczpa Academics 1 09-10-2010 08:35 PM

Anyone in environmental science

Old 01-13-2011 at 02:53 PM   #1
Reda
Elite Member

Liked: 274 Times

Anyone in environmental science
Hey im a first year business students and i have decided to change to envirnmental science next year but im a little worried.. There arnt a lot of people in envirnment andni want to take this advantage and i also like geography , and envirnmental sciences

So my question is how is the program ? Can someone give me any advise and tell me if its a good career or not and its different from envirnmental engineering right?!
Old 01-13-2011 at 02:59 PM   #2
sf

Liked: 36 Times

Is there something specific you want to know about the program? I am assuming that since you have decided you are interetsted in it you must have looked into it. I am in my third year of the Honours Earth and Enviro Sc program and love it! The classes are interesting and tend to be fairly small compared to other classes. The program is pretty hands on and will allow you to take coourses in many different areas of environmental science.
As far as careers go, is there one you are specifically thinking of? There are a ton of careers in the environmental science field so there is bound to be one you like. The environment is a pretty hot topic right now so there is lots of investment and lots of jobs being created.
Yes, environmental science is different than environmental engineering.
Old 01-13-2011 at 03:05 PM   #3
Reda
Elite Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by stephfraser View Post