MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
bates questions Chevalier Bates Forum 32 08-28-2010 10:31 AM
anyone lived in a single room in moulton before? macbaby07 Moulton Hall Forum 13 07-07-2010 10:28 AM
Bates '09 Chad Bates Forum 58 09-06-2009 12:14 PM
Bates '08 Chad Bates Forum 29 08-22-2008 11:38 AM
Bates Hall '07 lorend Bates Forum 92 06-19-2008 06:15 AM

Anyone lived in Bates before?

Old 06-01-2011 at 09:47 AM   #1
DMe3

Liked: 26 Times

Anyone lived in Bates before?
Hey so i applied to a 1_2Br apartment style for next year, anyone who lived in here before tell me how it's like pleasee thanks! Is it really small? And what does it come with? It says furnished, is that like basic furnishings or are they being nice? :p any help would be nice since im an international student and i cant really go for the tours and stuff lol thanks!
Old 06-01-2011 at 10:45 AM   #2
Faer
Elite Member

Liked: 338 Times

Have you checked out the McMaster website? They've got online tours which you can use to 'look around' the room. Not as good as actually visiting, but it's good enough!
Old 06-01-2011 at 11:30 AM   #3
mel89

Liked: 3 Times

Hi! I lived in Bates! It's an apartment style residence. Most of the rooms in bates have 4 bedrooms. You have your own seperate bedroom, then you share a bathroom, common room and kitchen with your other room mates. There are also some 2- bedroom apartments in Bates, where you will share a kitchen, common room, bathroom with your one other room mate. I loved Bates! Some people may say its harder to meet people in an apartment-style res, because with other residences, you share a common room with your floor, and don't have your own kitchen or bathroom, so you may go out of your room more often and meet more people. But, I had a great experience in Bates and loved the privacy of the apartment style! Having your own bedroom with a seperate door, and your own bathroom/kitchen was awesome