MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Grad Card lilkarina Academics 16 02-17-2011 03:23 PM
Grad Photos eycc11 General Discussion 4 11-23-2010 03:44 PM
New Grad Student Nicole0714 Introduce Yourself 1 07-28-2010 01:29 PM
Grad card? Kathy2 Academics 13 02-02-2010 04:05 PM
Grad Card and Grad Response Form Available nh999 MacInsiders Announcements 0 02-02-2010 08:57 AM

B.H.Sc.Hon. and B.H.Sc.PA. Grad

Old 08-15-2012 at 05:58 PM   #1
PAJake

Liked: 0 Times

B.H.Sc.Hon. and B.H.Sc.PA. Grad
Hi all,

I am a graduate of both the Honours Bachelor of Health Sciences Program and the new B.H.Sc. Physician Assistant Program. If anyone has any questions about PAs, PBL, EBM, or anything McMaster-related please feel free to ask me here. I hope I can be of help.

Also, if you are particularly interested in PAs check-out http://www.premed101.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=63

Last edited by PAJake : 08-15-2012 at 11:57 PM.

Philipp31 says thanks to PAJake for this post.
Old 09-30-2012 at 10:34 PM   #2
PAJake

Also helpful
http://mcmasterpa.weebly.com /index.html
Old 10-07-2012 at 02:46 PM   #3
b.khan

how do you get to be in the physicians assistant program? its not something for first years is it?
Old 10-07-2012 at 05:25 PM   #4
jhan523
MacInsiders Staff

Liked: 604 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by b.khan View Post
how do you get to be in the physicians assistant program? its not something for first years is it?
No, you need atleast 2 years of undergrad. http://fhs.mcmaster.ca/physicianassi...tudents. html

b.khan says thanks to jhan523 for this post.
Old 10-07-2012 at 06:45 PM   #5
b.khan

Thanks! Now onto PBL... how did you find it? to be honest, i have never really enjoyed group work in high school because i usually get partners that may not be as committed to the project as i am. I am sure this is not the case in Health sci. because you have to be pretty committed to school to get in.