Two Bachelor's or Master's? Mr.Prodigy Academics 8 06-08-2010 09:49 PM
Bachelor of Technology Crzyrio Academics 3 02-25-2010 08:53 PM
Bachelor of Technology NRoshanth Academics 2 08-27-2009 05:10 PM
Technology I don.999 Academics 4 08-22-2009 04:10 PM

Bachelor's Of Technology Question

Old 11-30-2012 at 07:32 PM   #1
Unregistered

Bachelor's Of Technology Question
Hey, I'm currently a high school student taking all university courses, my average right now is an 81%
and I'm very interested in pursuing a career in engineering, however my parents and I myself are afraid I might struggle in an engineering program at university, since the programs are hard. So I'm deciding to go to college first and get an advanced diploma in engineering technology, then join the degree completion program at Mac and get a degree in civil engineering technology.

It would take an extra year (5 years), as opposed to going straight to university and getting a degree in 4 years. I was wondering if this route is really worth it, or should I just apply straight into an engineering program at university.

I just need some advice from anyone with experience in an engineering or B.Tech program at Mac, or anyone who might know what I'm taking about.

Thanks
Old 11-30-2012 at 07:38 PM   #2
Silver
Elite Member

Liked: 392 Times