MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Needs Stats 2nd semester, Offering 1st semester science4ever Academics 0 09-06-2011 08:04 PM
What happens if you do REALLY bad in a course? BeAll_EndAll First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 26 08-25-2011 09:44 PM
Do Medical Schools care if I took 4 courses first semester, 5 courses 2nd semester... Arnold General Discussion 6 07-17-2009 03:30 PM
One bad course Infinity General Discussion 13 06-04-2009 12:12 AM
Is it bad that.. mandee08 First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 6 09-07-2008 05:16 PM

Bad first semester, need advice on how to proceed

Old 01-05-2015 at 10:43 PM   #1
Ngluding

Liked: 4 Times

Bad first semester, need advice on how to proceed
I am currently in first year Life Science, and last semester I had Bio 1A03, Chem 1A03, Math 1LS3, Econ 1B03, Physic 1L03 and I ended up not passing Math and Physics. This semester I have Chem 1AA3, Bio 1M03, Psych 1XX3, Anthrop 1AA3 and Envir Sc 1A03. I was wondering what my options are now and how I could proceed. Whether I should drop some course this semester so I could take those again or should I take one now and the other during the summer. If so I know I need a letter of permission to apply to an equivalent course at another university but how does that process work?
Also do I need 30 credits to advance to life science 2 or just the required courses is enough?

Thank you for the time and advice

Chad likes this.
Old 01-06-2015 at 03:35 AM   #2
Alert Moderator & Admin
Add negative rating5 / 4Add positive rank
The MI community has ranked down this post by allanandthera.
Click here to view it anyways.
Old 01-06-2015 at 07:04 AM   #3
danix450

Liked: 2 Times

drop anthro and enviro sci, retake math and physics. Don't fail this time.
Old 01-06-2015 at 07:37 AM   #4
Alert Moderator & Admin
Add negative rating9 / 6Add positive rank
The MI community has ranked down this post by 2Dream.
Old 01-06-2015 at 08:58 AM   #5
adaptation