MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bed size in dorms LindsayL216 Residence & Housing 2 08-12-2011 05:55 PM
Apartment/Suite vs Traditional summercandy Residence & Housing 11 12-01-2010 08:04 PM
What to bring!? Leeoku First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 1 08-26-2010 08:11 PM
Printers Allowed in Dorms? Woohoo92 Residence & Housing 9 08-19-2010 07:04 PM
Extra Long Beds in the dorms? Danielle.g First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 3 07-31-2010 08:26 PM

What to bring to traditional dorms

Old 08-16-2012 at 08:57 PM   #1
smallthings

Liked: 1 Time

What to bring to traditional dorms
Do I need to bring a water filter if I don't want to buy bottled water?
Also do I new a printer? I'm a life sci student so would I havta print lots of lecture slides and it'd be better if I had my own?

Any suggestions of what else I should bring? Odd items you forgot maybe.. Thanks for the help!
Old 08-16-2012 at 09:00 PM   #2
Freak705
Elite Member

Liked: 158 Times

Yes, bring a water filter. Bottled water is a waste of money. Yes, buy a (LASER) printer. Might cost more up front but you'll save tons on what you would end up spending on ink cartridges.
Old 08-16-2012 at 10:06 PM   #3
janinew

Liked: 0 Times

Definitely need a printer. Go for the water filter so long as you have a mini fridge rented. Dont bother bringing a fan, not enough room to place it/use for it.
Old 08-19-2012 at 04:58 PM   #4
Mac-10

Liked: 17 Times

COND iments. Just incase your burger is bland
Old 08-19-2012 at 05:50 PM   #5
Leeoku
MacInsiders Staff

Liked: 526 Times

laser printer, new lamp, better chair if you don't like it, kettle, water filter, sheets/blanket, duster, paper to line the cupboard, hangers, ill add more later
Old 08-19-2012 at 06:05 PM   #6
Sabid

Liked: 20 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mac-10 View Post
COND iments. Just incase your burger is bland
Practice safe lunch.