MacInsiders Logo
Old 07-09-2010 at 06:05 PM   #1
mcmastergcdb
Elite Member

Liked: 89 Times

Camping
Hey, I will be going camping in 4 weeks but I have never went camping ever before in my life. There are gonna be around 30-50 ppl depending on how many attend. We are told to bring a tent to shelter ourself, food, water, bathing suit, sunscreen, and other necessary stuff.

I was wondering what kind of food is good to bring there (no pork, beef). If it's possible a link to the food from sobeys or food basics because Im extremely new to Canadian lifestyle. Shall I buy a tent or maybe share it with other ppl lol? I don't know any of the pps so it will be kind of awkward.
Old 07-09-2010 at 06:07 PM   #2
jhan523
MacInsiders Staff

Liked: 604 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by mcmastergcdb View Post
Hey, I will be going camping in 4 weeks but I have never went camping ever before in my life. There are gonna be around 30-50 ppl depending on how many attend. We are told to bring a tent to shelter ourself, food, water, bathing suit, sunscreen, and other necessary stuff.

I was wondering what kind of food is good to bring there (no pork, beef). If it's possible a link to the food from sobeys or food basics because Im extremely new to Canadian lifestyle. Shall I buy a tent or maybe share it with other ppl lol? I don't know any of the pps so it will be kind of awkward.
If you don't know anyone going then it's best to prepare everything yourself. How long will you be camping for?
Old 07-09-2010 at 06:13 PM   #3
mcmastergcdb
Elite Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by jhan523 View Post
If you don't know anyone going then it's best to prepare everything yourself. How long will you be camping for?
Ill be camping for 2 nights, one day. Yea I guess Ill prepare everything by myself..
Old 07-09-2010 at 06:15 PM   #4
Ownaginatios
Trolling ain't easy

Liked: 1,642 Times

Popular foods to bring while camping are:

- Bacon (the kind that is hermetically sealed in plastic)