MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Putting H1N1 Into Perspective Taunton General Discussion 23 11-06-2009 11:14 PM
First year Math - A TA's Perspective Mowicz First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 109 08-26-2009 08:20 PM
First Year Experience Series Part Eleven: Ron Chad First Year Experiences 0 07-27-2007 07:49 PM

Coming to Mac: My Perspective

Old 07-25-2007 at 04:48 PM   #1
rlevitin
MacInsiders Street Team

Liked: 24 Times

Coming to Mac: My Perspective
Coming To Mac
A First-Year's Perspective

By Ron Levitin

Are you a new first year student coming to Mac in September? Do you sometimes feel like you are caught between the excitement of going to University and the fear of uncertainty?

Well, so do I. As some of you may know, my name is Ron Levitin and I'm an incoming first year student going to the Faculty of Sciences. This is my story on what coming to Mac has been like for me (so far, anyway...).

As of May 26th, 2007, just two days before the OUAC deadline, I still had no idea where I wanted to go for University. I live in Toronto and had applied to 4 universities. I applied to both U of T and York, because of my mom (She was obviously hoping I'd stay close to home), as well as Western and McMaster. When it came down to it, my choice was really between Western and McMaster. As I'm sure many will agree, the choice of University to attend is one of those cross-roads in life where any choice you make will lead you down very different paths.