MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Computer Science X!Bilet Academics 2 01-12-2011 09:09 AM
Mac Computer Science from College Computer Technology steve2345 Academics 3 10-17-2010 07:20 PM
Computer Science Co-op julianface Academics 22 04-16-2010 05:35 PM

**Computer Science

Old 11-29-2012 at 06:48 PM   #1
abbas.kassam

Liked: 0 Times

**Computer Science
Hey guys!

I want to take Comp Sci 1FC3 next term, which is Mathematics in Computing. In high school, I got high 80s in math, and I am also very good with computers (using software, hardware, building computers etc.)

I know that this course is heavily reliant on math skills, and computer skills.

Given this, I am not very good at memorizing, I'm better at actually LEARNING the material and understanding it.

Anyone who has taken this course, knows someone, or has simply done more research than I have, can you please advise me on whether or not I should take it? This course would be one of my electives.

Thanks in advance!
Old 11-29-2012 at 06:56 PM   #2
Rob Mac

Liked: 14 Times

the course is more about logic and memorizing theories to prove something is equal to something else and evaluating when something is true.
I and everyone that I seem to talk to that took it says its tough.

abbas.kassam says thanks to Rob Mac for this post.
Old 11-29-2012 at 07:01 PM   #3
nikJ

Liked: 85 Times