MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Computer Science X!Bilet Academics 2 01-12-2011 09:09 AM
Mac Computer Science from College Computer Technology steve2345 Academics 3 10-17-2010 07:20 PM
Computer Science Sidd Academics 1 08-02-2010 01:04 PM
Computer Science dondada Academics 2 07-07-2008 01:20 PM

Computer Science Graduation @[email protected]

Old 01-17-2012 at 10:45 AM   #1
john1993

Liked: 8 Times

Computer Science Graduation @[email protected]
Hi,

I am in 1st Year Computer Science, I went to JHE 2nd floor saw the graduation pictures.
Every year there is like 2-4 students graduating from Computer Science. Last year only 1 person graduated from Computer Science. Does anyone know why?

Is computer science really hard? After seeing that frame, starting to stress out.
Old 01-17-2012 at 11:05 AM   #2
anonanon987
Power Abuser

Liked: 459 Times

How many people got in this year? Like 65? At least 15 drop out after the first year Engineering Math courses in conjunction with CS 1FC3. Probably at least 5-10 transfer into a different program as well as 5-10 transferring out of Mac. So you're left with 30-40 people going into second year (or less). Gradually over the years probably a few transfer into like Software Engineering (Game Design) and whatnot. I hope you get the point. There is only a few of us!
Old 01-17-2012 at 11:20 AM   #3
MacPack
Offical Deal Blogger
MacInsiders Staff

Liked: 160 Times

Its not that few. Not everyone gets their picture taken as it cost money..only logical explanation

enarab likes this.
Old 01-17-2012 at 12:02 PM   #4
Afzal
Android Dev

Liked: 414 Times

We like to follow the tech leaders and drop out

britb, kanishka, RyanC like this.
Old 01-17-2012 at 12:09 PM   #5
julianface
Elite Member

Liked: 187 Times